Reply by DAFx-02 Conference March 26, 20022002-03-26
Call for papers: Conference on Digital Audio Effects - DAFx-02

The Department of Signal Processing and Communications organizes the 5th
International Conference on Digital Audio Effects, DAFx-02, at the
University of the German Federal Armed Forces in Hamburg, Germany,
September 26-28, 2002. 

DAFx-02 is an international meeting of researchers in theoretical and
applied digital sound and music signal processing including topics like

- Filtering and Modulation 
- Delays and Spatialisation  
- Time-frequency Processing 
- Spectral Processing 
- Audio Coding 
- Sound Modeling 
- Perceptual Issues and Psychoacoustics 
- Software and Hardware Implementations.
	DAFx-02 will present sound models, examples, software and hardware
applications of interest to musicians, computer scientists, engineers
- Submission of an Extended Abstract (2 pages): May 31, 2002
- Notification of acceptance: July 1, 2002
- Paper submission: August 15, 2002
We invite submissions of papers in all aspects of digital audio effects
as mentioned above. There are two formats for presentation:
- Oral presentation of paper: maximum 6 pages in the Proceedings; about
20 minutes for presentation.
- Poster presentation: maximum 4 pages in the Proceedings.  

Submissions should be two-pages extended abstracts in the final paper
format. The only accepted language is English. All submissions are
subject to peer review. The accepted contributions will be published in
the Conference Proceedings and on the internet.
For information about registration, travel, accommodation etc. see the
general information page
or send an e-mail to the Conference Secretariat:
Udo Ahlvers
Florian Keiler
Prof. Udo Zzer (Conference Chairman)
Daniel Arfib (CNRS-LMA, Marseille, France) 
Nicola Bernardini (AIMI and Cons. of Padova, Italy) 
Javier Casaj (UPM, Madrid, Spain) 
Giovanni De Poli (CSC, University of Padova, Italy) 
Pierre Dutilleux (Leck, Germany) 
Markus Erne (ETH Zurich, Switzerland) 
Gianpaolo Evangelista (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland) 
Emmanuel Favreau (INA-GRM, Paris, France) 
Mikael Fernstr (University of Limerick, Ireland) 
Eric Freremans (Belgium) 
Matti Karjalainen (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland) 
Alois Melka (Akustika Praha - Prague, Czech Republic) 
Sen Nielsen (TC Electronic A/S, Denmark) 
Davide Rocchesso (University of Verona, Italy) 
Jan Rudi (NoTAM - Oslo, Norway) 
Francis Rumsey (University of Surrey - Guildford, UK) 
Mark Sandler (Queen Mary, University of London, UK) 
Xavier Serra (IUA-UPF Barcelona, Spain) 
Vaclav Syrovy (Academy of Performing Arts, Prague, Czech Republic) 
Todor Todoroff (Belgium) 
Jan Tro (NTNU, Trondheim, Norway) 
Udo Zzer (Univ. of Fed. Armed Forces, Hamburg, Germany)